Software for thermal simulations

Detailed modeling and simulation

 

Electronic equipment and components are sensitive to excessive temperatures, regardless of whether the heat is generated by the equipment itself or by external influences.

It is therefore vital to include electronics cooling right from the start when developing new equipment or planning data centers or server rooms.

We offer you tailored software solutions which enable you to carry out comprehensive tests and simulations right from the earliest development stage – simply but reliably.

6Sigma ET – smart equipment simulation

With its innovative CFD software 6SigmaET, ALPHA-Numerics provides the electronics industry with a tool for the analysis of temperature, pressure and flow rate.

A wide range of variable parameters permit extremely realistic modeling which includes environmental conditions as well as utilized materials and their thermal characteristics. This makes calculating the heat generation of individual parts and components, as well as designing the entire thermal management of products, even easier and safer.

6Sigma ET – smart equipment simulation

With its innovative CFD software 6SigmaET, ALPHA-Numerics provides the electronics industry with a tool for the analysis of temperature, pressure and flow rate.

A wide range of variable parameters permit extremely realistic modeling which includes environmental conditions as well as utilized materials and their thermal characteristics. This makes calculating the heat generation of individual parts and components, as well as designing the entire thermal management of products, even easier and safer.

6Sigma Room – whole room simulation

Whether it’s a server room or a complex data center: with 6Sigma Room, ALPHA-Numerics provides companies with an application which enables them to safely plan and optimize rooms with high cooling requirements.

With this intelligent software it’s possible to realistically model even the most complex rooms, including the existing air-conditioning, different building materials and all the installed racks and IT systems. This means that even critical scenarios are easy to simulate, so that you can design and position the cooling and electronics to guarantee maximum operational safety. Thanks to a hardware library, which includes all common IT systems as well as various different cooling units and associated infrastructure components, the models are particularly realistic.

6Sigma Room – whole room simulation

Whether it’s a server room or a complex data center: with 6Sigma Room, ALPHA-Numerics provides companies with an application which enables them to safely plan and optimize rooms with high cooling requirements.

With this intelligent software it’s possible to realistically model even the most complex rooms, including the existing air-conditioning, different building materials and all the installed racks and IT systems. This means that even critical scenarios are easy to simulate, so that you can design and position the cooling and electronics to guarantee maximum operational safety. Thanks to a hardware library, which includes all common IT systems as well as various different cooling units and associated infrastructure components, the models are particularly realistic.

 Training

Knowing what matters

As specialists in electronics cooling, we not only sell software, we also know how to use it efficiently and successfully and can share our knowledge with you.

In bespoke workshops and training courses we teach your engineers, developers and IT specialists the skills they need to use the 6Sigma software. In addition we also offer individual training courses, based on the customer’s own product data.

So that you and your staff are always up-to-date on electronics cooling.

You can find out more about our training opportunities here.

Test 6SigmaET for equipment level
or 6SigmaROOM for indoor air simulation free for 1 month!

We’d like to point out that the scope of this training is only sufficient for the test phase. We recommend a further day’s training if you decide to buy the software.

 

Enquiry form

By clicking on the button "Load form" you confirm the loading of the form from an external website. You can find further information in our privacy policy.
Terms of use

By completing this form you accept the license conditions for obtaining a complimentary trial license for 6SigmaET or 6SigmaROOM or 6SigmaROOMLite. With this request your data will be forwarded directly to the producers, FutureFacilities, who will then store the data in a CRM tool for use in future business dealings, such as the purchase of software, receipt of trial licenses or the continuation of software support.

As the German-language distributor of the FutureFacilities software, ALPHA-Numerics GmbH will receive a copy of your data. We store this data for support purposes during your test phase, maintaining customer-specific contact and possible future business agreements.

You agree that we can use your data for the purposes of informative correspondence about our company and the software. Each time you receive an informative email you have the chance to object to this use of your data and can request that your data be deleted, unless we, as traders, are obliged by the tax authorities or other public institutions to hold a basic data set for verification purposes.

Software für thermische Simulationen

Detailgenau modellieren und simulieren

Elektronische Geräte und Bauteile reagieren besonders empfindlich auf zu hohe Temperaturen, ganz gleich ob die Wärme durch den eigentlichen Betrieb, oder durch die äußeren Einflüsse entsteht.

Entsprechend wichtig ist es, die Kühlung der Elektronik bereits zu Beginn der Entwicklung neuer Geräte oder der Planung von Rechenzentren oder Serverräumen einzuplanen.

Wir bieten Ihnen die passenden Softwarelösungen, mit denen Sie schon im frühen Entwicklungsstadium umfangreiche Test und Simulationen durchführen können – einfach und dennoch zuverlässig.

6Sigma ET – smarte Gerätesimulation

Mit der innovativen CFD-Software 6SigmaET stellt ALPHA-Numerics der Elektronikbranche ein Werkzeug zur simulativen Analyse von Temperatur, Druck und Strömungsgeschwindigkeit zur Verfügung.

Eine Vielzahl von variablen Parametern ermöglicht eine extrem realistische Modellierung, die Umweltbedingungen ebenso mitberechnet wie verwendete Materialien und deren thermische Eigenschaften. Damit wird sowohl die Berechnung der Wärmeentwicklung von einzelnen Bauteilen und Komponenten, als auch die Konzeption des kompletten Wärmemanagements von Produkten noch einfacher und sicherer.

6Sigma ET – smarte Gerätesimulation

Mit der innovativen CFD-Software 6SigmaET stellt ALPHA-Numerics der Elektronikbranche ein Werkzeug zur simulativen Analyse von Temperatur, Druck und Strömungsgeschwindigkeit zur Verfügung.

Eine Vielzahl von variablen Parametern ermöglicht eine extrem realistische Modellierung, die Umweltbedingungen ebenso mitberechnet wie verwendete Materialien und deren thermische Eigenschaften. Damit wird sowohl die Berechnung der Wärmeentwicklung von einzelnen Bauteilen und Komponenten, als auch die Konzeption des kompletten Wärmemanagements von Produkten noch einfacher und sicherer.

6Sigma Room – Räume vollständig simulieren

Ob Serverraum oder komplexes Rechenzentrum: mit 6Sigma Room gibt ALPHA-Numerics Unternehmen eine Applikation an die Hand, mit der Sie Räume mit hohem Kühlungsbedarf sicher planen und optimieren können.

Denn mit der intelligenten Software lassen sich auch komplexe Räume realistisch modellieren, inklusive der bestehenden Klimatisierung, verschiedenen Baustoffen und allen untergebrachten Racks und IT-Systemen. So lassen sich auch kritische Szenarien einfach simulieren, damit Sie Kühlung und Elektronik so auslegen und platzieren können, dass eine maximale Betriebssicherheit gewährleistet ist. Dank der umfassenden Hardwarebibliothek, die sowohl alle gängigen IT-Systeme, als auch diverse Kühlaggregate sowie zugehöriger Infrastrukturkomponenten umfasst, werden die Modelle und Simulationen besonders realistisch.

6Sigma Room – Räume vollständig simulieren

Ob Serverraum oder komplexes Rechenzentrum: mit 6Sigma Room gibt ALPHA-Numerics Unternehmen eine Applikation an die Hand, mit der Sie Räume mit hohem Kühlungsbedarf sicher planen und optimieren können.

Denn mit der intelligenten Software lassen sich auch komplexe Räume realistisch modellieren, inklusive der bestehenden Klimatisierung, verschiedenen Baustoffen und allen untergebrachten Racks und IT-Systemen. So lassen sich auch kritische Szenarien einfach simulieren, damit Sie Kühlung und Elektronik so auslegen und platzieren können, dass eine maximale Betriebssicherheit gewährleistet ist. Dank der umfassenden Hardwarebibliothek, die sowohl alle gängigen IT-Systeme, als auch diverse Kühlaggregate sowie zugehöriger Infrastrukturkomponenten umfasst, werden die Modelle und Simulationen besonders realistisch.

 Training

Wissen, worauf es ankommt

Als Spezialisten für Elektronikkühlung vertreiben wir nicht nur die entsprechende Software, wir wissen auch, wie man sie effizient und erfolgreich einsetzt und teilen unser Knowhow mit Ihnen.

In maßgeschneiderten Workshops und Schulungen bilden wir Ihre Ingenieure, Entwickler und IT-Spezialisten im Umgang mit der 6Sigma Software aus. Zusätzlich bieten wir auch individuelle Ausbildungen an – basierend auf kundeneigenen Produktdaten.

Damit Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter in Sachen Elektronikkühlung auf dem neusten Stand sind.

Mehr zu unseren Schulungsangeboten finden Sie hier.

Testen Sie 6SigmaET für Gerätelevel
oder 6SigmaROOM für Raumluftsimulation kostenlos für 1 Monat!

Natürlich möchten wir darauf hinweisen, dass dieser Ausbildungsumfang nur für die Testphase ausreichend ist und wir einen weiteren Schulungstag bei einer Anschaffung Ihnen nahelegen.

 

Anfrageformular

Mit dem Klick auf den Button "Formular laden" bestätigen Sie das Laden des Formulars von einer externen Website. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Nutzungsbedingungen

Mit dem Ausfüllen dieses Formulars bestätigen sie die Lizenzbedingungen für den Erhalt einer kostenlosen Testlizenz von 6SigmaET oder 6SigmaROOM oder 6SigmaROOMLite. Ihre Daten werden durch dieses Abfrage direkt an den Hersteller FutureFacilities übermittel, welcher die Daten in einem CRM-Tool speichert und für die zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, sei es der Kauf einer Software, den Erhalt von Testlizenzen oder der Aufrechterhaltung des Softwaresupports, nutzt.

Die ALPHA-Numerics GmbH als deutschsprachiger Händler der FutureFacilities-Software erhält Ihre Daten in Kopie. Wir speichern diese Daten für die Betreuung Ihrer Testphase, der kundenspezifischen Kontaktpflege sowie evtl. zukünftigen Geschäftsvereinbarungen.

Sie erklären sich einverstanden, dass wir Ihre Daten für Informationsschreiben zu unserem Unternehmen und der Software nutzen. Sie haben bei jeder informations-Email die Möglichkeit, dieser Nutzung zu wiedersprechen und auch das Löschen Ihrer Daten zu fordern, sofern wir diese nicht aufgrund unserer geschäftlichen Nachweispflicht gegenüber dem Finanzamt oder anderen öffentlichen Instituten einen Basisdatensatz vorhalten müssen.